6. User Management

6.1. Local Users and Groups

Local users and groups can be configured in the WebUI under “Settings” -> “User Management”. A user is part of one group. Access rights are defined for a specific group.

The following groups are defined by default and cannot be deleted:

  • Administrator

  • User

Also, a user cannot delete itself.

6.2. Access Rights

Access Rights can be configured for a usergroup and are designed hierachically. Please see the following example:

# base right for whole application
base.*

# right for core framework
base.framework.*

# right for accessing objects
base.framework.object.*

# right for viewing objects
base.framework.object.view

# right for adding objects
base.framework.object.add

If you add the right “base.framework.object.view” to a usergroup, all users of that group have the right of viewing objects. If the right “base.framework.object.*” is applied, all subsequent rights like “base.framework.object.view” are also applied.

A list of rights can be found in the WebUI of DATAGERRY.

The following rights are necessary to use the frontend:

base.framework.object.view
base.framework.type.view
base.framework.category.view
base.framework.log.view
base.user-management.user.view
base.user-management.group.view