7. User Management¶
7.1. Local Users and Groups¶
Local users and groups can be configured in the WebUI under “Settings” -> “User Management”. A user is part of one group. Access rights are defined for a specific group.
The following groups are defined by default and cannot be deleted:
Also, a user cannot delete itself.
7.2. Access Rights¶
Access Rights can be configured for a usergroup and are designed hierachically. Please see the following example:
# base right for whole application base.* # right for core framework base.framework.* # right for accessing objects base.framework.object.* # right for viewing objects base.framework.object.view # right for adding objects base.framework.object.add
If you add the right “base.framework.object.view” to a usergroup, all users of that group have the right of viewing objects. If the right “base.framework.object.*” is applied, all subsequent rights like “base.framework.object.view” are also applied.
A list of rights can be found in the WebUI of DATAGERRY.
The following rights are necessary to use the frontend:
base.framework.object.view base.framework.type.view base.framework.category.view base.framework.log.view base.user-management.user.view base.user-management.group.view base.docapi.template.view